March 4, 2014

Review: For Every Season

Book Title: For Every Season
Author: Cindy Woodsmall
Publisher: WaterBrook Press
Pub Date: August 20, 2013
Genres: Christian Fiction, Fiction, Series, Romance, Amish, Amish Fiction
Book Resource: Received it from Waterbook for a free honesty Review
Series: Amish Vines and Orchards #3
Synopsis: Working hard to develop a new Amish community outside of Unity, Maine, Rhoda Byler is fully committed to rehabilitating an orchard with business partner Samuel King. But an impulsive decision has created an unexpected strain in her relationship with her beau, Samuel’s brother, Jacob, threatening plans for the orchard. Amidst mounting tension in matters of the heart and business, Rhoda finds that this fledging settlement feels like the home she has always longed for, and she begins to embrace the God-given, heightened intuition that has always felt like a burden to her. She longs for Jacob to fully be free of his past, so they can work towards the future together.

But as Rhoda uses her gift to unpack an old secret with her Englisch neighbors, it is not her beau but an unlikely ally that cheers her on. With the orchard on shaky ground and Jacob’s plans in question, Rhoda is determined to see things through to harvest. But can she trust her insight to direct her path in matters of the heart?

Reviews: Goodreads/ Shelfari/ LibraryThing/ Barnes & Noble/

My Thoughts:
This the best series I have read. Though I have read other series. I love this book because it is just different and I love that it is catching and keeps me to be surprised. I like getting to know each person in the book and in detail. It also keeps me wanting more and making me wait for the next book for more.

The author is great in this. You learn new secret and new storylines that are dealt with. We find out if Jacob can free himself of his past along with Ronda. Ronda learn that her gift from god and what do with it or at least some of it. Will Ronda and Jacob be together in future. You will need to read it to find out for yourselves.

Do they learn what kind of relationships they each want. Samuel, Jacob and Ronda all need to figure it all out. I wonder where each one will go and who will choose who or what path they decide to take. If you have not read this series. I would recommend it that you do. The series starts with the book "A Season for Tending".

My Rating:


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...